Scioto Miles 10 Miler Race Report

shan

For those who like the ‘quick and dirty.’ I ran the Scioto Miles 10 Miler on Sunday August 3rd in Columbus Ohio. I was part of the Fleet Feet pace team and was assigned to the 2:05 finish time. I met a wonderful new pacer on the team and the miles honestly flew by! I crossed the finish in 2:02, I met a runner along the way who was performing so well, I paced her to the finish line!!

This is a great race put on by Fleet Feet Columbus and Premierraces. It starts at Griggs Resevoir in Dublin and runs along the Scioto River past the Confluence and into the heart of downtown. It is a well organized race that was the perfect opportunity to log some miles for the Hoosier Hundred.

For those of you who might not know this, I am training to run 100 miles in an effort to raise money and awareness of a rescue group called the Ohio House Rabbit Rescue that is going to be purchasing an adoption center, one of the only ones in Ohio for rabbits.

I’ve been struggling greatly with the long runs. But, this day, I opted to run to the race, pace the race, and then run home from downtown Columbus. All in all it was a 16 mile long run and I had a blast.

I think that this was my favorite medal to date 🙂

Safe travels and happy running!
Shannon

One thought on “Scioto Miles 10 Miler Race Report

  1. Hi Shannon,
    Loved your trip description and especially the mountain picture. GPA and I have been out West a number of times and we loved every minute of it. We mostly took pictures and met new people and of course we enjoyed the wild life (animals) . Your trip sounded like it was very busy –what with the running and all. Thanks for writing.

Leave a Reply

